Themed Attraction.com Forum Index Themed Attraction.com
Welcome to the official message boards for themedattraction.com.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Google

Theme Park ride/ attraction or new concept pleasure vehicle

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Themed Attraction.com Forum Index -> Post a project - post a resume
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MikeyMike

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:54 am    Post subject: Theme Park ride/ attraction or new concept pleasure vehicle Reply with quote

HI,

I am currently in my final year of a transport design degree at Coventry University, United Kingdom. My final project is to design a new theme park ride/ attraction or concept pleasure vehicle. The initial part of my project is to research a wide range of areas as well as theme park rides in order to obtain information for me to base my design on.

Below i is some questions i have devised in order to get peoples general feelings about them parks and rides.

I'm new to this so i guess if you want to answer my questions and message me or e-mail me answers that would be great.

If you have any other information/advice/feelings/suggestions please feel free to let me know as all comments are welcome. :s

Thanks and look forward to hearing off you. =D

[b]QUESTIONS

What factors do you consider when choosing which theme park you are going to go to?

What draws you to a specific ride?

Do you find it easy to navigate around theme parks? are there sufficient tools or facilities for you to do this?

Do you find it easy to move from ride to ride? (consider baggage, personal items as well as navigation, layout etc), how could this improved?

How do you feel waiting for rides could be improved?