Starting at the very beginning.

Welcome to the new Imagination Forum. This board exists to discuss all things "Imagineering".

Brainstorm a ride, ask questions about theme park design, debate the latest and greatest rides, discuss the themed entertainment industry. Your imagination is the limit of this board!

Moderator: Imagination Forum

jaketimus

Starting at the very beginning.

Post by jaketimus » Wed Jul 07, 2010 12:56 am

I'm a high school student. I have a dream of becoming a theme park attraction designer. I want to be involved with initial idea development and design layouts for attractions. I want to be the guy that comes up with an idea and sees it through to the end. I want to get as much of a head start as i can. I was wondering what my college goals should be and maybe some good schools to consider and if there are any programs i could participate in now. My all time dream would be to work for Universal Studios. Ive been going there since i was a baby and it has always held a special place in my heart. Any help or experience shared would be greatly appreciated! Thank you for your time! :)

DT6011

Post by DT6011 » Sat Jul 10, 2010 11:53 pm

Unusual wish.. this is my first time to read something like this. Well, anyways. goodluck to your choice career.. visiting some themes park and interviewing someone there would be a great help..

just-inverted

Post by just-inverted » Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:59 pm

i recommend on buying and watching theme park documentaries, or researching on the internet.

HHN93

Re: Starting at the very beginning.

Post by HHN93 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:07 am